hollerado - retaliation vacation - royal mountain

AT RADIO NOW

TRY: #8, #1, #4

Facebook / WebsiteTwitter


Hollerado grew up on the same street in a small town in Ontario. There is one bar in the town and on Friday nights the jukebox plays Roy Orbison, and John Prine. One day, while riding the bus, a man in an exquisitely tailored suit said to them “it is not nearly as fun to reminisce about the times you didn’t spend your life savings on four one-way tickets to Japan.” With that in mind they got jobs doing construction. When they were tearing down the old walls they listened to The Who. When they built new walls they talked about time travel. Soon they bought an old van and started a moving company (Haulerado). The van had a tape player and they listened exclusively to the Traveling Wilburys.


- Fourth and final record from Canadian indie-rock legends

- Received editorial support from The Toronto Star, Noisey/VICE, NOW Magazine, Exclaim, etc. 

- Previously nominated for JUNOs in Best New Group Category (2011), Best Video (2012) and Best Recording Package

- Have toured with Sum 41, Billy Talent, Portugal The Man, Yukon Blonde, Passion Pit, etc

---

PRESS:

“Catchy as hell” 

- Noisey


“A knack for sublimely hooky pop-rockin’ songcraft” 

- Toronto Star


“Big hooks, bouncy rhythms and loud guitars” 

- NOW Magazine

TOUR DATES:

Fri July 26 - Edmonton, AB - K Days

Thurs Sept 26 - Montreal, QC - La Sala Rosa

Fri Sept 27 - Sherbrooke, QC - La Petite Boite Noir

Sat Sept 28 - Quebec City, QC - L'Anti Bar & Spectacles

Tues Oct 1 - Fredericton, NB - Capital Complex

Wed Oct 2 - Moncton, NB - Tide & Boar Caveau 

Thurs Oct 3 - Halifax, NS - Seahorse Tavern

Sat Oct 5 - Charlottetown, PEI - PEI Brewing Co.

Mon Oct 14 - Chicago, IL - Schuba's Tavern

Tues Oct 15 - Minneapolis, MN - 7th Street Entry

Thurs Oct 17 - Winnipeg, MB - Park Theatre

Fri Oct 18 - Regina, SK - The Exchange

Sat Oct 19 - Saskatoon, SK - Amigos Cantina

Mon Oct 21 - Red Deer, AB - Bo's Bar & Grill

Tues Oct 22 - Lethbridge, AB - The Slice

Fri Oct 25 - Grand Prairie, AB - Better Than Fred's

Sat Oct 26 - Calgary, AB - Commonwealth Bar & Stage

Mon Oct 28 - Kelowna, BC - Ok Corral

Tues Oct 29 - Kamloops, BC - Cactus Jack's

Thurs Oct 31 - Victoria, BC - Capital Ballroom

Fri Nov 1 - Banff, AB - River Run Theatre

Sat Nov 2 - Vancouver, BC - Commodore Ballroom

Wed Nov 6 - Brooklyn, NY - Baby's All Right

Thurs Nov 7 - Buffalo, NY - Town Ballroom

Fri Nov 8 - Richmond Hill, ON - Performing Arts Centre

Wed Nov 13 - Guelph, ON - River Run Theatre

Thurs Nov 14 - Peterborough, ON - Red Dog Tavern

Fri Nov 15 - London, ON - Rum Runners

Sat Nov 16 - Oshawa, ON - Oshawa Music Hall

Thurs Nov 21 - Kingston, ON - Blumartini

Dec. 11, 12, 13 - Toronto, ON - Danforth Music Hall