BLANCO WHITE - "On The Other Side" - YUCATAN

AT RADIO NOW

TRY: #1

Facebook / WebsiteTwitter


"In his lyrics he melds romance and striking imagery of the elements, singing gorgeous narratives of lost love."

- The Independent


“‘On the Other Side' was the first of a series of songs written near Tarifa on the southern tip of Spain last winter,” explains Josh about the track. “It was inspired by a conversation with a friend recovering from serious illness; I wanted to portray that hardship by creating darkness in the tones and textures of the song. Flamenco rhythms begin to appear in the second half. For me flamenco can often feel mournful and fierce at the same time, and I wanted to try and capture that in the arrangement.”


Having studied guitar in Cádiz (Spain), and later the Andean instrument the charango in Sucre (Bolivia), Josh’s aim was to begin bringing together elements of Andalusian and Latin American music alongside influences closer to home. Blanco White has released three EPs so far, 'The Wind Rose’ (2016), a self-produced debut EP, 'Colder Heavens’ (2016) which was produced by Ian Grimble (Bear's Den, Matt Corby, Daughter) and 2018’s ‘Nocturne’ EP. In that time Josh has achieved significant success, enabling him to tour the globe for months on end and gaining huge streaming numbers.


Details of Blanco White’s forthcoming debut album coming soon.

—-

TOUR DATES:

Aug 11 Sun - The Edmonton Folk Festival / Gallagher Park - Edmonton, Canada

Sep 06 Fri - Union Stage-DC - Washington, DC

Sep 07 Sat - Brighton Music Hall - Boston, MA

Sep 08 Sun - Lee’s Palace - Toronto, Canada

Sep 10 Tue - Evanston SPACE - Evanston, IL

Sep 11 Wed - 7th St. Entry - Minneapolis, MN

Sep 13 Fri - Globe Hall - Denver, CO

Sep 14 Sat - The State Room - Salt Lake City, UT

Sep 16 Mon - Barboza - Seattle, WA

Sep 17 Tue - Baltimore Cabaret - Vancouver, Canada

Sep 18 Wed - Doug Fir Lounge - Portland, OR

Sep 20 Fri - Mystic Theatre - Petaluma, CA

Sep 21 Sat - Slim’s - San Francisco, CA

Sep 23 Mon - The Roxy Theatre - Los Angeles, CA

Sep 24 Tue - House of Blues San Diego - San Diego, CA

Sep 25 Wed - Valley Bar - Phoenix, AZ

Sep 27 Fri - Sons Of Hermann Hall - Dallas, TX

Sep 28 Sat - The Satellite - Houston, TX

Sep 29 Sun - Barracuda - Austin, TX

Oct 01 Tue - The High Watt - Nashville, TN

Oct 02 Wed - Aisle 5 - Atlanta, GA

Oct 03 Thu - Cat’s Cradle - Back Room - Carrboro, NC

Oct 06 Sun - The Bowery Ballroom - New York, NY

Oct 07 Mon - Boot & Saddle - Philadelphia, PA